Apple of my Eye Hunt.

The AOME Hunt has been well underway, it officially started on the 1st. I wanted to do a blog post then but I have so much work pilled up that I have to catch up on.
The hunt will run until the 15th.

For the hunt I created a unisex facial makeup directly inspired by one of my favorite Anime shows & characters. It’s Sesshōmaru from Inuyasha~

I hope you all like it. It took a lot of trial & error to get the crescent moon right on the forehead, because it warps so much.
But depending on how your forehead is shaped it’ll possibly change the way it’s supposed to look regardless.
I did tests on a handful of shapes I have & the makeup looked just as they are in the pictures above, so hopefully it’ll translate just as well on others. If not, you’ll have to tweak the shape of the forehead for it to look just right.

Starting Location

For more info on the designers participating, hints & more please visit the Windfall Events web Site.

Leave a Reply

